A 501 (c) (3) NON-PROFIT
 EST. 2009




Our Sponsors

Help us kick goals!

The SAFC is a 501(c)3 Non-Profit Organization, you donation is tax deductible and will go towards supplying the SAFC with new equipment and other necessities.

Shop with Amazon and make us smile!

When you make a purchase through you can help support the Sacramento AFC!



SacFooty (#SacFooty)

SacFooty (aka Ausball) is a fun-filled, energetic, co-ed, tag version of Australian Football. It is the most appropriate avenue for new players to try the game for the first time.

The SacFooty Leagues run for 7 rounds each with 3 FREE Open Days and scrimmages in the weeks leading up to Round 1.  

Games will be held at Doc Oliver Field in Land Park Thursday evenings 6-8 pm.

2019 SacFooty Summer League Schedule:

Held Thursday evenings 6-8 pm at Doc Oliver Field in Land Park

July 11 - Open Day 1 (Free)

July 18 - Open Day 2 (Free)

July 25- Open Day 3 (Free)

Registration Closes July 26

Aug 1 - Round 1

Aug 8 - Round 2

Aug 15 - Round 3

Aug 22 - Round 4

Aug 29 - Round 5 

Sept 5 - Round 6

Sept 12 - Finals

Check out the events on Facebook click here

Summer Registration Now closed

Dues Structure:

$55 - New Player Dues - save $10 w/ flash sale discount through June 1st

$65 - Veteran Player Dues-  save $10 w/ flash sale discount through June 1st

$40 - Young Adult Dues

Refer a friend and receive $10 referral reward for each new player who registers!

The club would also like to extend an invitation to all interested spectators! Come watch a game and see what the great game of Aussie Rules is all about.

If you are interested in playing but want to know more, please contact [email protected]

SacFooty Summer League Teams

2018 Results

Summer League
Premiers: Pinky Swears
Best & Fairest: Erin Sheaffer & Kelly Meriano
Runner Up Best and Fairest: Annie Mantzouranis & Aaron Crumpacker
Inspiration Award Winners: Sean "El Seano" Sears
Grand Final MVP's: 
Leading Goal Kickers:  Erin Sheaffer (4) and Annie Mantzouranis (4) & Kelly Meriano

Spring League
Premiers: Mak n Blue Cheese
Best & Fairest: Kelly Meriano & Erin Sheaffer
Runner Up Best and Fairest: Julian David & Kasey O' Connor
Inspiration Award Winners: Brad Anderson
Grand Final MVP's: Tavita Matapula & Sheva Falaki
Leading Goal Kickers: Colby Campbell (20) & Egle McCaffrey (6) & Erin Sheaffer (6)


SAFC Player Waiver


Refunds are not available once the league has commenced.


You will be allocated to a team by the League Management. Requests for changes will only be considered prior to Round 1. There are no guarantees offered.

In the event that a game is cancelled due to field closures by the City of Sacramento, we will attempt to reschedule. If we are unable to reschedule due to field bookings all teams will share points.


If a match is unable to commence or continue within the time scheduled for the match for reasons beyond the control of either team (including circumstances where it is unsafe for the match to proceed) the following applies:

  • Prior to Half Time: If a match has commenced but is not able to proceed at any time within the time scheduled for the game, Match Cancellation rules will apply
  • Half Time & Beyond: If a match is unable to recommence or complete, the scores of the teams at the time the match was interrupted shall be deemed to be the final scores of the match and scores shall be calculated appropriately.